Userpic

d1winston
Traveller
0 comments

Posted 15 years ago

I am an Irish ERASMUS student in Portugal, I am visiting Lisboa next week and have a week free from university, i was thinking of buying a one country pass and seeing some of the rest of portugal, does any one have any ideas where i should go and what i should see?? I only have a week.
HELP!!! hehe

Follow this topic
Userpic

Fonfon
Traveller
3 comments

replied 15 years ago

Hello

I can give you some cities to visit!

In the south, you can to our beaches at Algarve - Sagres, Albufeira, Faro
And then, you go up?? a little bit and visit Alentejo - Évora, Reguengos de Monsaraz
you mus go to our capital Lisboa..

then you must visit at north of portugal - Porto, Ponte de Lima

Userpic

Joana_Portugal
Traveller
2 comments

replied 15 years ago

Hey!

So you have a week in Lisbon... here are some suggestions!

- The [b]city's downtown[/b] (old part) is really beautiful and very characteristic so you can't miss it! [b]I suggest[/b], if you like to walk, going from Marquês de Pombal (a roundabout in the center) down through the Av. da Liberdade, passing the Rossio and all the way to Praça do Comércio. After that, go to your left (if you're facing the river - Tejo) and go up till you find the Sé de Lisboa and after that the castle (Castelo de S. Jorge, with an awesome view!). It's a long way but it's really worth it. Just as a [b]curiosity[/b], in the summer - 12 and 13 June - we have the Santos Populares, a tipical party where some parades take place in Av. da Liberdade, and where everybody goes out to the streets - old part of the city like Alfama, Sé de Lisboa, Castelo de s. Jorge... - walking, drinking, dancing... it's really different!)
- [b]Parque das Nações[/b], the place where the Expo98 took place and where we have for example the Oceanário, a giant aquarium (take the subway, red line until the last stop oriente)