jaouad_8848 @ 17-04-2008 16:30

hi there,
i am trying to know more about the interails system.
one guy in a hostel in krakow told me that europe was divided in zones, here is what i finf on wikepidia
Zone A - United Kingdom, Ireland
Zone B - Finland, Norway, Sweden
Zone C - Austria, Denmark, Germany, Switzerland
Zone D - Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia
Zone E - Belgium, France, Luxembourg, the Netherlands
Zone F - Morocco, Portugal, Spain
Zone G - Greece, Italy, Slovenia, Turkey
Zone H - Bulgaria, Macedonia, Romania, Serbia, Montenegro

BUT when i go to the official internet site, it seems to be only the one coutry pass and the 22 or one month continuously one.
so ... what the zone in the story?
thanks forwadly

Pete @ 17-04-2008 17:57

the system of the zones disappeared in April 2007.

No more zones available !!! 🙂

Please login to write a message.

about railcc: We are real travellers and offer honest and well-grounded tips and tricks for your train journey. is partner and friend of
Deutsche Bahn Logo
Interrail Logo
Eurail Logo
Omio Logo
Trainline Logo
ACPRail Logo
NS Logo
SNCB Logo Logo
China Highlights Logo
12GoAsia Logo
Flixtrain Logo
Inlandsbanan Logo
Nightjet Logo
SJ Logo
RealRussia Logo Logo
Airbnb Logo
DJI Logo
Rentalcars Logo

COOKIES: by use of the railcc website, you agree to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy. For further information about the use and management of our cookies, we ask you to accept our cookies policy.