Userpic

Ruby
Traveller
1 comments

Posted 15 years ago

Hi,
I'm an international student studying both in Germany and Spain. I read that interrail pass is not available for the country of residence. Well, in my case, I stayed in Spain for 5 month with a Spainish residence permit (didn't show on my passport), then stayed in Germany for 3 month until now with a German residency permit (printed on my passport).

So is it possible for me to travel both in Germany and Spain with a global interrail pass???

Follow this topic
Userpic

Peter
Traveller
9331 comments

replied 15 years ago

hi Ruby ...
you need an official document which shows that you live 6 months or more in Europe. and as the visa in your passport for Germany only shows three months, it is a problem... you need some more documents... ||
normally you are not allowed to buy an InterRail pass, even staying more than 6 month in Europe - but you don't have a real country of residence ... only three months of Germany.....
maybe the Eurail - Pass which is nearly the same like Interrail is a solution for you !?
just search on google for the topic Eurail ... the pass is for NON-Europeans... so you can buy it ...!
Peter
:)

Userpic

Ruby
Traveller
1 comments

replied 15 years ago

Hi, Peter,
Thanks very much for your quick reply!
Well, I think in my spainish visa, there is a print shows the date when I firstly enter European, which was 23-09-07. Is it possible to show my availability to purchase the interrail pass?

Beside, did you mean that since I am not an EU citizen, so the requirement of no use of the interrail pass in residence country will not apply to me? Hence I can use the interrail pass to travel in Germany and Spain although I am now living in Germany??

Userpic

Peter
Traveller
9331 comments

replied 15 years ago

mmmh... that sounds much better that there is a date on the visa !! :)
now you can buy an InterRail pass...